Telegrams: "GUARDIAN" Fax: 091-044 - 2524 35 24 Telephone: 2522 07 31 2522 71 79



CIRCULAR NO.80

State Banks' Staff Union

(CHENNAI CIRCLE)

(Regd. No: 883)

(Affiliated to All India State Bank of India Staff Federation)

POST BOX NO.1754 STATE BANK BUILDINGS 84, RAJAJI SALAI CHENNAI - 600 001.

23RD MARCH 2015

COUNCIL MEETING

We reproduce hereunder the text of the Circular No.21 dated 23.03.2015 issued by Com. M.V.Murali, General Secretary of our dear Federation for the information of our Members.

De di proporcion (D.SINGARAVELU) **GENERAL SECRETARY**

TEXT OF THE CIRCULAR NO.21 DATED 23RD MARCH 2015:

A meeting of Council Members of the Federation was held on 7th March 2015 at Puri, under the chairmanship of Com. Sanjeev Kumar Bandlish, President, to discuss issues at Bank level and apprise developments on wage revision negotiation at Industry level.

The house observed two minutes' silence as a mark of respect and paid homage to Com. Yashin A Ravjani, Council Member from our Ahmedabad affiliate, who died recently.

The proposal for Co-options, as under, to the Executive Committee and Council in the vacancies that have arisen in the interregnum since last Council Meeting was unanimously approved by the Council:

S.No.	NAME (COMRADE)	CO-OPTED AS	AFFILIATE CIRCLE
1	Anil M. Shah	Vice-President	AHMEDABAD
2	Anupam Kumar	Dy. General Secretary	LUCKNOW
3	Pinakin Jani	Council Member	AHMEDABAD
4	Gunvant L Patel	Council Member	AHMEDABAD
5	Chintak P Patel	Council Member	AHMEDABAD
6	H N Malhotra	Council Member	AHMEDABAD
7	Shashin Nanavaty	Council Member	AHMEDABAD
8	S. Dattaraju	Council Member	BANGALORE
9	Asok Banerjee	Council Member	BENGAL
10	Basbjit Roy Chowdhury	Council Member	BENGAL
11	Gautam Neogi	Council Member	BENGAL
12	Animesh Chatterjee	Council Member	BENGAL
13	Syed Magbool Ahmed	Council Member	BENGAL
14	Debasish Sengupta	Council Member	BENGAL
15	Gautam Banerjee	Council Member	BENGAL
16	Raghubar Singh	Council Member	BENGAL
17	Anup Chakraborty	Council Member	BENGAL
18	Dilip Chawla	Council Member	BHOPAL
19	Praveen Menghani	Council Member	BHOPAL
20	Sanjay Sood	Council Member	CHANDIGARH
21	D.S. Thakur	Council Member	CHANDIGARH
22	C.M. Bhambri	Council Member	CHANDIGARH
23	Ashish Kumar Sharma	Council Member	CHANDIGARH
24	David Jayakar Roy	Council Member	CHENNAI
25	P Navarathinapandi	Council Member	CHENNAI
26	G Kripakaran [']	Council Member	CHENNAI
27	V Pushparaj	Council Member	CHENNAI
28	Rajeev Saxena	Council Member	DELHI
29	N. Sambasiva Rao	Council Member	HYDERABAD
30	K Murali Krishna	Council Member	HYDERABAD
31	Antony Kuriakose	Council Member	KERALA
32	A. Raghavan	Council Member	KERALA
	J		P.T.O

S.No.	NAME (COMRADE)	CO-OPTED AS	AFFILIATE CIRCLE
33	V.L. Joseph	Council Member	KERALA
34	S. Sengupta	Council Member	LUCKNOW
35	A K Jauhari	Council Member	LUCKNOW
36	O.P. Singh	Council Member	LUCKNOW
37	Akhilesh Mohan	Council Member	LUCKNOW
38	Mahesh Gosavi	Council Member	MUMBAI
39	Yeshwant Ambekar	Council Member	MUMBAI
40	Prashant Vyas	Council Member	MUMBAI
41	Satish Nachane	Council Member	MUMBAI
42	Sanjay Pawar	Council Member	MUMBAI
43	Manish Surve	Council Member	MUMBAI
44	Manoj Kumar	Council Member	PATNA
45	Vijay Kumar Roy	Council Member	PATNA
46	Subhasish Bhattacharjee	Council Member	PATNA

The council members deliberated in detail on all issues, more particularly held extensive discussions on the recommendations of Boston Consulting Group, which deals with staff requirement, performance, incentives and Career Development System.

Later, the house unanimously passed resolution appreciating the excellent services of Com. C M Baskaran, Sr. Vice-President, who retired from bank's services on superannuation on the 28th February 2015.

Com. D. Singaravelu, Dy. General Secretary proposed for a resolution, which house adopted amidst thunderous applause, appreciating the excellent role played by Com. M V Murali as Convenor of United Forum of Bank Unions in achieving 15% increase in Pay Slip Components in the ongoing Tenth Bipartite wage negotiations.

Sd/-(M.V.MURALI) GENERAL SECRETARY

DARBS - RETIREMENT

We advise that the following Members have retired during the month of December 2014.

- 1. Shri C.Mahalingam, Head Armed Guard, Jolarpettai (May 2014)
- 2. Shri R.Radhakrishnan, Senior Assistant, Siruthozhil Br. Chennai (July 2014)
- 3. Shri P.Colas, Senior Assistant, Annasalai
- 4. Shri P.S.Haridoss, Special Assistant, Focal Point Link Branch
- 5. Shri A.Mathialagan, Customer Assistant, Pondicherry
- 6. Shri R.Kumar, Special Record Keeper/Cashier, Villupuram
- 7. Shri V.Kalyanasundaram, Sr. Special Assistant, Silattur
- 8. Shri K.Radhakrishnan, Sr. Special Assistant, VOC Nagar, Thanjavur
- 9. Shri S.Jeeva Kumar, Sr, Special Assistant, Kovilpatti Town
- 10. Shri K.Jebaraj, Special Assistant, Tirunelveli
- 11. Shri P.Karunanidhi, Head Armed Guard, Bhavani
- 12. Shri S.P.Sakthivel, Sr. Special Assistant, Salem
- 13. Shri K.Venkatachalam, Armed Guard, CAC Salem 14. Shri SP.Visalakshi, Special Assistant, Coimbatore
- 15. Shri K.M.Kannadasan, Record Keeper/Cashier, Sivaganga
- 16. Smt Sophia A. Inchackal, Special Assistant, CCPC Chennai
- 17. Shri A.S.I.Kannan, Special Assistant, LCPC Chennai
- 18. Shri P.Muruganandam, Head Messenger, Chinmaya Nagar
- 19. Smt P.S.Bujjamma, Sr. Head Messenger, Ritchie Street
- 20. Shri N.Kasi Sah, Special Assistant, Leather International Branch
- 21. Shri K.Sekar, Sr. Head Messenger, Pernambut
- 22. Shri C.Dhanaraju, Special Assistant, Tiruchirapalli Town
- 23. Smt N.Jayalaxmi, Special Assistant, TFCPC Coimbatore
- 24. Smt P.Gajalakshmi, Head Messenger, Meenambakkam Airport
- 25. Smt Gouri Raghavan, Special Assistant, Egmore (Oct'2014)
- 26. Shri A.J.Martin Sudhakar, Special Assistant, CCPC Chennai
- 27. Shri G.Kosalram, Armed Guard, Sattur
- 28. Smt Jaysri Narayanaswamy, Special Assistant, Thiru-Vi-Ka-Nagar (Nov'2014)
- 29. Smt Padmini Balakrishnan, Special Stenographer, LHO Chennai
- 30. Shri S.Kuppusamy, Sr. Record Keeper/Cashier, Sundarampalli
- 31. Shri D.Ambalavanan, Sr. Special Assistant, Ammapet
- 32. Shri R.Thulukkanam, Head Messenger, Siruthozhil Branch, Chennai
- 33. Shri K.Zaheeruddin, Sr. Special Assistant, Kaveripakkam
- 34. Smt S.Lavanya, Special Assistant, TNAU Coimbatore

A sum of Rs.10,000/- has been given to them. We wish them all a happy and healthy superannuation.